My natural christmas tree.

Guys! It’s the first of December! In my house that means Christmas music on loop and going into full festive mode 🙂 I’ve had my tree up for about a week now, but I thought it was about time I shared…

snapchat-8603425607958567194
the tree after I put it up in our living room

I was inspired by the smart people of Pinterest (what was life before Pinterest..?) who did a similar thing. I think I started collecting sticks from about the beginning of November. It was easy to get most of them, but the two longest ones at the bottom I had to really scavenge for in the park! Then I used a natural twine I had in the house to tie them together. They could’ve been arranged more neatly, but I really like how it turned out- it has character! I used some foil chocolate wrappers wrapped around a cardboard cut-out I made to get the star.

snapchat-5860606456887392036
Gold foil star 🙂

I’m trying to decide if I should decorate it, and if so, what with. But yeah, I hope you feel inspired to use what you have around you to have a bit of fun and decorate for the holiday season! The best thing about this tree is that when Christmas is over nothing goes in the bin- the sticks go back to the park, and string goes back in my stash 🙂

 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

